Internet Theft?
Nascar
How TraveLogia.com Pulled a Fast One On a Top Nascar Affiliate

PF2 Motorsports

PF2 Motorsports (#94) had been working with a sponsor in preparation for the 2004 season. After dotting all the i's and crossing the t's, the package looked acceptable to both parties. At the 11th hour the marketing team has decided not to affiliate with our team and proceeded with at-track marketing in other forms.

"We were very disappointed in not being able to come to terms. The real bad thing is that we put a lot of time into developing the entire marketing package and we have not explored other opportunities. This late in the game the 2004 season does not look promising for us. It was a great disappointment as I feel we have competed with no or little sponsorship last year and out qualified several larger teams on many occasions. Unfortunately, limited resources kept us from finishing well. This was an opportunity to elevate our program to a more competitive level."

PF2 Motorsports owner Fred Bickford.

PF2 Motorsports is now once again looking to become involved with anyone interested in a turnkey marketing program.

Email the team your marketing goals and they will develop options on marketing models to meet those goals.

info@racingexperts.com (12-25-03)

http://www.bgnracing.com/news/2003/december_archive.htm
[Picture]


[Picture]
The WorldWide Scam Network has been informed that the original sponsor was going to be "Travelogia.com". Last year, a domain owned by TraveLogia.com called "goracefan.com" had been set-up to sponsor and promote PF2 Motorsports, but has now reportedly cancelled these plans for the 2004 season, choosing instead to run it's own web site and promotion. In fact, the original agreement was that the "goracefan.com" domain was to be registered to "PF2MotorSports", as it is their intellectual property.

Instead, Travelogia.com registered it in their own name.

Domain Created: 9/3/2003
Domain Expires: 9/3/2004

Registrant
Travelogia.com, Inc.
2111 Business Center Drive
Irvine, CA 92612
United States
email: sean@travelogia.com
phone: 949-930-1530
fax: 949-930-1530

Between the mismanagement, the lies, and deceit, it sounds like the PF2 Motorsports people have invested close to $80,000 in the Travelogia.com promotional campaign, only to have them pull out at the last minute, steal their domain, and build their own self-promotion web site.